Welcome to KISS – Korean International Statistical Society!

The Korean International Statistical Society is a non-profit corporation dedicated to educational, charitable and scientific purposes. It was officially incorporated on Mar 8th, 2011 as a non-profit corporation in Oregon, U. S. A. and was determined as a 501(c)(3) public charity by IRS. The membership is open to all individuals and organizations who are interested in Statistics/Biostatistics.

WorldStatsDay_Logo_EN_b World Statistics Day October 20, 2015:

On 3 June 2015, the United Nations General Assembly adopted a resolution officially designating 20 October 2015 as the second World Statistics Day, under the general theme “Better data, Better lives”. During the World Statistics Day, the global statistical community will show case its achievements and on-going work that is helping to better the lives of people around the world. In addition, the General Assembly decided to celebrate World Statistics Day on 20 October every five years. For more details, please click the following link.

‏KISS joins the Global Partnership for Sustainable Development Data:

The KISS will join the Global Partnership for Sustainable Development Data. In response to an unprecedented opportunity to accelerate development progress, governments, development agencies, civil society organizations, private firms and foundations are forming a Global Partnership for Sustainable Development Data. The Global Partnership will bring diverse stakeholders together to galvanize and sustain political commitments, align priorities and norms, strengthen capacities, foster innovation and build trust in the booming data ecosystems of the 21st. More details are coming!

‏KISS Career Development Award:

The KISS Career Development Awards are to recognize statisticians who are in the early stages of their careers and who have demonstrated outstanding productivity and the potential to make significant contributions to the field of statistics. The Awards this year went to: Jaeun Choi, Sangbum Choi, Dongjun Jung, Hang Joon Kim, Seonjin Kim, and Hyokyoung Hong. Congratulations!